How to Share Files in My Drive?

 

l   How to Share Files in My Drive?

(1)       Select the folder(s) you intend to share. Then, on the toolbar, open the Tools drop-down menu and select Privilege Settings.

 

 

(2)       In the [Privilege Settings] page, click Add.

 

(3)       In the [Add Privilege] page, enter the user account you wish to allow access to your folder and check your desired options. Then, click OK.

 

 

 

(4)       The added privilege will be listed in the [Privilege Settings] page. The allowed user can now access your shared folder.

 

 

l   How to Edit/Delete Shared Folder Privileges?

The three privileges featured in Shared Folder are independent from each other and are further explained below:

 

Manage

Able to run virus scan. 

Edit

Able to edit the shared folder (i.e. upload files, add folders/bookmarks, edit/delete files).

Notes: To allow users to add folders to the shared folder, you must enable the Apply to sub-directories option.

Read

Able to view, download, and copy files and to send files as attachments

 

The Move and Search functions are not supported in shared folders.

l   How to Edit/Delete Shared Folder Privileges?

(1)       Select the shared folder you intend to edit. Then, on the toolbar, open the Tools drop-down menu and select Privilege Settings.

(2)       To edit a shared folder privilege, locate the privilege and click the  button.

(3)       To delete a shared folder privilege, locate the privilege and click the  button.


 

Related Topics

8. My Drive